Skip to content

Monday – Thursday: 9 am – 9 pm
Friday: 9 am – 6 pm
Saturday: 9 am – 5 pm
Sunday: 1 – 5 pm

Saturday, May 18, 2024  |  9 am – 5 pm

Monday – Thursday: 9 am – 9 pm
Friday: 9 am – 6 pm
Saturday: 9 am – 5 pm
Sunday: 1 – 5 pm

Fall into a Great Series

By: Payton Hughes, Youth Librarian

These bingeable series will have you itching to stop by the library to pick up the next volume!

by Molly Idle | Three titles
Flora and the Flamingo, Flora and the Penguin, Flora and the Peacocks
Bright, bold, and beautiful illustrations tell the story of Flora, an ambitious young dancer, in this wordless picture book series. Lift the interactive flaps to discover new moves that will inspire you to get up and groove with Flora and her feathered friends!

The Secret Life of… by Laurence Pringle | Six titles
The Secret Life of the Woolly Bear Caterpillar, The Secret Life of the Red Fox, The Secret Life of the Little Brown Bat, The Secret Life of the Sloth, The Secret Life of the Sea Otter, The Secret Life of the Flying Squirrel
This charming non-fiction picture book series dives into the lesser-known facts of our favorite animals. From the red fox to the flying squirrel, and many animals in-between, Pringle invites us on a journey alongside these creatures as they navigate their everyday lives in ways we never could have imagined.

Wednesday and Woof by Sherri Winston | Three titles
The Runaway Robot, New Pup on the Block, Catastrophe
This beginner chapter book is a great place to start for early readers. Wednesday and her service dog Woof set out to solve the neighborhood’s greatest mysteries. Between the story, notes on being a good detective, and the interactive lists of clues, there is so much to enjoy about this series! The story is paired with inviting illustrations and encouraging milestone markers at the end of each chapter to keep readers inspired.

Pizza and Taco by Stephen Shaskan | Six titles
Rock Out!, Who’s the Best? (also available in Spanish), Super-Awesome Comic!, Best Party Ever!, Too Cool for School, Dare to be Scared!
This graphic novel series for ages 5 to 8 is perfect for a good laugh! Pizza and Taco, along with their other foodie friends, go on all sorts of hilarious adventures that are sure to tickle even the most serious readers. The two best friends are always getting into silly arguments, but in the end, they always agree—pizza and tacos are best enjoyed together.

The Vanderbeekers by Karina Yan Glaser | Seven titles
The Vanderbeekers of 141st Street, The Vanderbeekers and the Hidden Garden, The Vanderbeekers to the Rescue, The Vanderbeekers Lost and Found, The Vanderbeekers Make a Wish, The Vanderbeekers on the Road, The Vanderbeekers Ever After
This middle grade series follows the large and loveable Vanderbeeker family of Harlem, New York. Each installment in the series presents the Vanderbeeker children with another problem that they solve with some help from their family and helpful neighborhood friends. Full of big laughs, warm fuzzies, and a lot of heart, it’s easy to fall head over heels for this series.

chat loading...

Accessibility Toolbar