Hours & Location - Glen Ellyn Public Library
  • Open Monday 9 am – 9 pm
  • 630-469-0879
chat loading...

Hours & Location

Monday – Thursday | 9 am – 9 pm
Friday | 9 am – 6 pm
Saturday | 9 am – 5 pm
Sunday | 1 – 5 pm

While in the library, persons over the age of two (2) must wear a secured face covering (mask) over their nose and mouth.

You can view the current library occupancy online any time.


2021 Closures

Friday, January 1 through Sunday, January 3 – Holiday Break
Sunday, April 4 – Easter
Friday, April 16 – Staff In-Service Day
Monday, May 31 – Memorial Day
Sunday, July 4 – Independence Day
Monday, September 6 – Labor Day
Friday, October 8 – Staff In-Service Day
Saturday, October 16 (1 pm close)
Wednesday, November 24 – Thanksgiving Eve (5 pm close)
Thursday, November 25 – Thanksgiving Day
Friday, December 24 – Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 25 – Christmas Day
Friday, December 31 – New Year’s Eve (1 pm close)

Address
400 Duane Street
Glen Ellyn, IL 60137
Google Map | Public Transit Options